Main Menu

26 MSK Attorneys Named Among The Best Lawyers in America© for 2022

August 19, 2021

MSK is pleased to announce that 26 of its attorneys across 19 practice areas were honored in the 2022 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©. This edition of the Best Lawyers® guide includes 22 attorneys from MSK's Los Angeles office, three attorneys from the firm's New York office, and one attorney from the firm’s Washington, D.C. office. This year's edition also marks the fifth, 10th, 15th, and even 25th anniversary of inclusion for many MSK attorneys. Four MSK attorneys were named to the "Ones to Watch" category for the second year in a row.

Additionally, David Wheeler Newman was recognized as a 2022 “Lawyer of the Year."

Best Lawyers® selects lawyers based on exhaustive and rigorous peer-reviews which comprises tens of thousands confidential evaluations. Because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers© is considered a singular honor. The Best Lawyers in America© guides have been one of the most visible peer-review publications in the legal profession. For more information, visit

A list of our recognized attorneys in this 28th edition of The Best Lawyers in America© is as follows:

Anthony J. Amendola
Alan M. Brunswick
William L. Cole
Allan B. Cutrow
Jeffrey D. Davine
Karl de Costa 
Larry C. Drapkin
Jeffrey K. Eisen
Stephen Foster
Robin C. Gilden
Frida P. Glucoft
Lessing E. Gold
Seth W. Krasilovsky
Eleanor M. Lackman
Christine Lepera
Adam Levin
Robert J. Lowe
Emma Luevano
David Wheeler Newman - 2022Lawyer of the Year”
Jean P. Nogues
Autumn Ronda
Steven M. Schneider
Joel M. Schoenfeld
Eric J. Schwartz
Howard D. Shapiro
Mark A. Wasserman

“Ones to Watch”

Stephen A. Blaker
Lindsay R. Edelstein
Marissa B. Lewis
Stephen A. Rossi

Back to Page