Main Menu

President Trump’s Executive Order: Travel Ban 

MSK Client Alert
March 7, 2017

On March 6, 2017, President Trump reissued the Executive Order, “Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States,” with an effective date of March 16, 2017. The previous Executive Order 13769 of January 27, 2017, will be revoked on March 16, 2017, and replaced with this reissued Order. 

The new Executive Order bans immigrant and nonimmigrant entries for nationals of six designated countries - Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen - for at least 90 days beginning on March 16, 2017. The new Executive Order specifically removes Iraq from the list of designated countries.  

The new Executive Order only applies to foreign nationals of the designated countries who:

View Full Alert


Practice Areas

Back to Page